side menu icon
Board of Directors

Board of Directors

As a volunteer organization, Girl Scouts—Dakota Horizons has a volunteer board of directors composed of community leaders and professionals who provide our organization with leadership. The combined expertise of these community members provides leadership to the council by establishing the policies and bylaws that guide us.

These governance volunteers have the responsibility of strategic planning, fund development, financial oversight, appointment of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and are Girl Scout ambassadors to our Council. They are chosen by the Board Development Committee and elected by the voting members of the Council. With the support, vision, and commitment of these role models, girls have the opportunity to find – and become – leaders in their communities and the world.

*Board of Directors are elected each year at our Annual Meeting.

Board Members


Jennifer Baloun

Business Development at Bankwest

Southwest District

Tracy Munce
Vice President

Hegg Realtors

Southeast District

Megan Myers

Government Relations Director at American Heart Association 

Southeast District

David Rasmussen


Northeast District

Marla J Meyer
Chief Executive Officer


Girl Scouts – Dakota Horizons

Tamie Aberle

Director of Regulatory Affairs
Montana-Dakota Utilities

Northwest District

Betsy Christianson

Executive Assistant Integrity Windows & Doors

Northeast District

Tammie Vernon

Elementary Educator

Northwest District

Linda Salmonson

Economic Development Manager
East River Electric Power Cooperative

Southeast District

Valerie Loudenback

Vice President
Grand Prairie Foods

Southeast District

Brianna Myers

Commercial Asset Manager at NEW Management Company

Southwest District