side menu icon
honoring excellence page hero

Honoring Excellence

The Gold Award is the highest honor in Girl Scouts.
Celebrating the amazing young women who earn it is our honor.

Join us in Fargo, ND to hear from Girl Scouts who have demonstrated their leadership by earning their Silver and Gold Awards in this past year. We will also be honoring adult members who have made a significant impact and earned a Council or GSUSA Award.

Date: Saturday, June 12, 2021

Time: 3:30 PM

Location: Avalon Events Center
2525 9th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103

Tickets: $5 per person
Ticket sales close on May 29, 2021.



Download Event Program

Adult Award Recipients

    First Name


Service Unit

Laurie Peters Council Centennial Award Sakakawea
Amber Prussman Council Heritage Award Brookings


Gold Award Recipients

Cayden Anderson
Horace, ND

Calm Down Kits
“I forget that I hold the power to shape change and this project reminded me of this.”


Kaylin Bosworth
Fergus Falls, MN

Veteran's Home "Patriot's Park" Military Garden
“The most successful part of the project was giving the veterans a memorial and sanctuary to rest and heal.”


Skylar Garcia
Springfield, SD

An in"Vest"ment in Water Safety



Haleigh Grasma
Sioux Falls, SD

Ear Savers
“I wanted to make a difference for first responders who are amid a global pandemic.”


Emmy Heisler
East Grand Forks, ND

Doggy Stations
“I was inspired to ‘Go for Gold’ to help my community and to help me in the future.”


Ella Kruskamp
Spearfish, SD

Spearfish Girl Scout Annual Canned Food Drive


Riley Reggorah
East Grand Forks, MN

Bat-tastic Bat Houses
“I can inspire others to help out on issues and projects that are important to me.”


Megan Rodine
Oakes, ND

Slide Into Safety
“This project allowed me to take initiative to make a difference within my community.”


Bethany Schaefer
Sturgis, SD

Epilepsy Awareness
“Girl Scouts has helped me learn valuable life skills, it means a lot to me to have reached this goal.”


Tennley Werlinger
Sturgis, SD

Managing Teen Anxiety
“My videos really helped people with tips to cope that they did not already know.”

Silver Award Recipients



Independent Alexis W
Independent Brin V
Independent Dee V
Troop 10312 Janiece M
Troop 20015 Alexis B, Alexis M, Bella W, Kaitlyn P
Troop 20028 Aubrey H, Carmen L, Emily G, Rachel W
Troop 20176 Maia G, Malea D
Troop 20647 Alyvia C, Amaya C, Ava M, Dakota L, Isabelle B, Quintessence H
Troop 30071 Mallory D, Megan M, Molly S
Troop 30110 Alexa H, Brooke J, Isabelle H
Troop 30212 Brooklyn A, Ella H, Siena N
Troop 30305 Holly L
Troop 30475 Ella N, Katelyn C
Troop 40209 Angelica T, Cheyenne G
Troop 44201 Alyza R, Ella H, Emily H, Madison P
Troop 46282 Abigail L, Alexia S, Bryli H, Emma A, Jaslynn H, Kylee R
Troop 57705 Amber K, Ashlyn R, Katherine K, MiKayla R
Troop 83010 Cordelia H, Elizabeth R, Hannah G
Troop 83161 Courtney L, Katie T, Susanna F
Troop 84114 Sheyanne B


Award Recipients RSVP here.